Sagittarius Yoga


Sagittarius rules the liver, hips, thighs, pelvis and femurs.

Prana vayu : vyana  //  Ayurvedic dosha kapha – according to Vedic astrology, but I would also say pitta

Meditation : svadhisthana (sacral chakra)

Ujjayi (ocean breath) : Ujjayi is similar to the breath we use to fog a mirror, but with lips closed instead. Consciously constrict the throat and pull belly to spine with every exhale. This produces an ocean-like sound.

Asana :

  1. trikonasana (triangle pose) / parivrtta trikonasana (revolved triangle pose)
  2. natarajasana (dancer pose)
  3. parsvottanasana (pyramid pose) / parivrtta parsvottanasana (revolved pyramid pose)
  4. utthan pristhasana (lizard pose)
  5. any hip openers

Back to Yoga Main Page